Record-breaking Rahul punishes Kohli as Kings XI's hammer RCB

KL Rahul punished Virat Kohli by scoring the first century of the IPL season as Kings XI Punjab defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 97 runs in Dubai.

Record-breaking Rahul punishes Kohli as Kings XI's hammer RCB

Kings XI captain Rahul won a landslide victory for his team - this was his first campaign. He scored an unbeaten 132 off 69 balls.

India International scored 42 runs in their last nine overs as RCB was severely punished’ at the time of death, their last two overs were 49 by Dale Steyn (0-57) and Shyam Doob (2-23). We’re going to

Rahul increased his ton incredibly and saw Stan return with 26 runs as Kings XI added 157-3 to 206-3 at the end of their innings.

The RCB paid a heavy price to skipper Kohli for dropping Rahul twice, when he was at 83-90, he was at 83 again and wanted to make a surprising hesitation of late.

Bangalore never looked like a match. He was down 3-4 when Sheldon Cottrell (17-2) knocked Kohli out for one, with Washington Sundar (30) and AB de Villiers (28) the only players to score more than 209. When he was defeated by 109 runs.

Record - BREAKING Rahul

Rahul set the record for the highest score by an Indian batsman in the IPL, surpassing Resbhab Pant's unbeaten 128 for the Delhi Daredevils in 2018.
De Villiers (133no), Brendon McCullum (158no) and Chris Gayle (175no) are the only players who improved Rahul's knock in the match.

He finished with 14 fours and seven sixes at most.

No way

The RCB was left’ to climb the mountain when Kohat cut Kotral near Ravi Bishnoi and then when Dev Padikkal sent the same man from the left to the West Indies at mid-on.

Bishnoi (3-32) also claimed impressively performances from Aaron Finch (20), Umesh Yadav (0), and Sunder's scallops, but the choice of bowlers was Morgan Ashwin.

His league spin counted de Villiers and took the RCB out of their predicament, with Sudeep Sen (6) and Yuzwinder Chahal (1) losing their last wickets when Ashwin were 3-21 in their three overs Ended with


Turkey issued 82 warrants during the 2014 pro-Kurdish riots