The US reopened the borders of 15 countries as the European Union

The European Union on Wednesday excluded the US from its initial "safe list" of countries that would allow unnecessary travel.

European Union governments, representing EU governments, said in a statement Tuesday that the 27-member bloc approves leisure or business travel from 14 countries beyond its borders.

Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, and Uruguay.

China has also been temporarily approved, although the visit will only be open if Chinese authorities allow European Union visitors. Correlation is a condition of being on the list.

In addition to Russia, Brazil, and Turkey, the United States, viruses are considered worse than the EU average and therefore must wait at least two weeks. Black fortnightly conducts reviews.

The move aims to support the European Union's travel industry and tourism destinations, particularly those in the grip of the Kovid-19 epidemic in southern Europe.

To pass this list, a "qualified majority" of EU countries is required, meaning that 15 EU people represent 65% of the population.

It serves as a recommendation of members of the European Union, which means that they can ban entrants from 14 countries and not allow access to travelers from other countries.

EU efforts to reopen internal borders, particularly in the 26-country Schengen area, typically lack marginal checks, limiting access to some visitors in different countries.

The Covid-19 test is mandatory for Greece to come from many EU countries, including France, Italy, the Netherlands, and Spain until the results are self-contained.

The Czech Republic does not allow tourists from Portugal and Sweden.

British residents can also travel to many countries in the European Union, although unnecessary passengers in the UK will need to self-isolate for 14 days.

Post a Comment